Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

2004-08-22 - 11:53 a.m.

The Solution to Pollution is Dilution

I maybe be crazy for secretly photographing my neighbor but he�s loathsome for making me do it.

I was sitting at the computer researching graduate schools and Sassy started whining at something out the front window. As I got up to look I smelled something strange. I look out the front window to the right and there�s Ray and his son, the chiropractor turned lawn care man, spraying weed killing chemicals. And it�s a windy day!

I grabbed my camera and here�s what I got�

Total papparazzi picture...Ray looks very furtive as if he's afaird he might get caught. He can�t deny it now! Although I�m sure he will and how exactly do I go about producing the picture? What do I say? I can just see it now...I'd have my hands on hip, hair tucked behind ears, shoulders back, chin out, head shaking back and forth, �Well I took a picture of you last time you did it. You wanna see it? Why yes - I am crazy for secretly photographing you. So what? What are you gonna do about it?�

None of that really matters tho because the damage is done. The old prick has ruined that side of the garden so many time. And what he hasn�t killed he has totally mutated. Look at this bullshit!

This is what it should look like...

People walk by and stop to look at it because it�s so strange. One dude even asked if my kids had three legs!

I grew it from seed and all others from that same crop are fine. Of course they are in other locations of the garden where they don�t get sprayed with deadly chemicals three times a summer!!

I am going out to hose down that section of the garden to dilute the damage�.�The solution to pollution is dilution! � (Thank God Lisa remembers some of what she learned in college!) Hopefully Ray will come out and we can have our usual argument about his chemical obsession and my big tree!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!