Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Thursday Morning - 9:16 a.m.

My Neighbor Rulez

My neighbor sprayed his lawn with chemicals again! Again goddamit. Last year he killed half of the garden on the south side of the driveway and denied that he sprayed it. I had to remind him that I caught him doing it�I was letting the Foo dog out at like 6:00am and was in a spaghetti strap, short nightgown and looked over and like 5 feet away is 85 year old Ray, in a white paper space suit with a mask and a tank on his back spraying his grass. Sass and I both stood there half asleep trying to figure WTF was happening. He was in a SPACE SUIT with a MASK and I was half naked. And the best part�.he waved! He kept denying it all summer long�in fact he would bring it up at random times�saying he never sprayed anything. The man does not have Alzheimer�s�he is just an old prick.

So the other day I was working in the garden and was chatting with him and he tells me his son, the Chiropractor, sprayed the lawn to kill the creeping Charlie. And then launches into his monthly question, �when are you going to cut down your tree��He has asked me that question endlessly for the last eight years. If sticks fall from my tree into his yard he gathers them up and throws them back into my yard. Oh YEAH! I told him, as I always do, that I like the tree and then he starts on with his diatribe about the Fosters (previous owners) and how they loved the tree too�like it�s some kinda perversion to like trees. We then debated whose homeowners insure would cover the tab if the giant tree crushed his house and then thankfully Lisa and Dave pulled up and scared him off�they both commented on how it smelled like chemicals�I couldn�t smell it�until last night when I got home from work�the smell is sickening�it gets caught in the back of your throat/nose. He makes me insane. I can�t believe he did this again.

I really want to hate him but then he told me he is a life long democrat and hates Bush and what he�s doing.

Annie

Ray!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!