Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Saturday Afternoon - I think! HA! - 3:35 p.m.

Raging Diabolique!
OK!Wow! 24 hours in St. Paul might as well have been a week in Montreal. I feel like I have been somewhere. I�d swear it was the Dayquil but the girls agreed with me so it must just be the whole Clay experience. It feels like when we got back from St. Louis but that was 3 days and 1200 miles so clearly it�s all Clay�s fault.

We drank and screamed too much. Straight-up. I will not lie. I was high for most of our short sojourn over the river into St. Paul. I got a cold or the flu or whatever on Thursday but decided to go into denial�so I was taking Dayquil every four hours and drinking and telling myself I felt great. I wore my sunglasses the whole time�even during the concert. We started in with Margarita�s at 1:30 on Friday, moved onto wine at the hotel, transitioned into liquor at a bar before the show and after Clay (pre-Kelly) we hit the bar for wine and liquour at the Excel Center. You need a lot of liquor when you are surrounded by this�she was a lovely woman and I dont' mean to make fun...but you all know me and you know I would rather be dead then wear that...

As we were walking out of the concert I was thinking , � I need a drink� just as Lisa said, � I don�t think we should have any more to drink� HA! More screaming and laughing. We tried the hotel bar but it was packed and frankly I didn�t need another drink I just needed another hit of Dayquil/Nyquil!

So anyways to back track a bit�we checked into the hotel and as we were doing that we looked over and saw Kelly Clarkson two feet away signing autographs and taking a picture with her fans�I didn�t bother to remove my shades as I glanced over at her�we all agreed she wasn�t lookin� so good and was the size of a 12 year old girl. Then to our collective horror we saw someone we meet in St. Louis and is a well known �Clack Dealer��.this chick bugs the shit out of us but deals in really good �clack� so we pretended we didn�t see her and she did the same. But Lisa and I both looked at each other and said pretty much the same thing��awesome, we don�t have to take any pics�so and so will have it covered.� Listen we know we are freaks but we aren�t freaks like some freaks�we attempt to look like we aren�t with the fan groups. It�s very pathetic and bitchy of us but we have to maintain our coolness at all times. One weird older lady asked us if we were Clay fans and if we knew where the buses were�I looked at her and said �Who? No we�re not here for that�. HA!

We pondered what to wear while drinking bad Chardonnay. We were kicking ourselves for not bringing liquor with us�I don�t know why we were so obsessed with drinking but we were�.anyways we made Lisa try on every pair of jeans she brought and Mel and I critiqued her like the bitchy chicks from the BBC�s �What Not to Wear� in the end we all agreed she should wear the jeans that she felt most comfortable in because it was really all about her funky blue/gray shirt with chandelier earrings�We looked effin awesome if I do say so myself�I was in my brilliant skinny jeans with red boot and an off-white crochet poncho with fringe - it was rock star attire, people! Mel was sporting the coolest pants ever! Black on black stripe, low cut, tight fit with silver zipper pockets in the front and a black, red and white striped top, a short fitted jean jacket and black boot. How cute are they!

We were hanging at the bar pre-show and some chick comes up to Lisa and says she thinks she knows her and just starts talkin� to us and then says she assumes we are going to Clay�we all panic thinking we were passing for normal people but then we realized pretty much everyone in the bar is going to Clay�hello the bar is directly across from the Excel�I am really high at this point and am afraid to take my sunglasses off�I try but it�s so bright and Lisa demands that I put them back on�I looked �cooler� with them on. Any hoo this chick and her friend go onto tell us stories about some other wacked-out Clay fan who has left her husband and her kids and just follows him around. If I wasn�t so drugged out I would have been scared for Clay�instead I was just scared of the crazy lady who is doing that�Come on! Like Mel said, does the loon think one day he�s just gonna go, �hey that lady that follows me everywhere is really cool. I think I�ll ask her out��! What�s happening. People are so nuts! I then stumble out of the bar to go buy nasal spray at the head shop next door. They were concerned I wouldn�t make it back but when I appeared again they heaved a sigh of relief. The chicks we were talking to assumed I was genuinely stoned�I kept trying to explain it was the cold drug and alcohol but she didn�t believe me. I took of my shades to prove it but that didn�t help because I looked stoned. Let�s face it - I was. Dayquil/Nyquil is some powerful stuff man.

So we go to the Excel, love our seats, suffer through the Beu Sisters�just no�no opening act, no closing act�just no one but Clay please. Finally we hear the strains of Kyrie and we�re looking� for him and finally spot him�he walked down our side of the arena�Ok ok just get on stage where we can see you�Ok we�re happy now�we woo constantly and excessively�.wooing and awing�awing and wooing�I think we inspired the little girls in front of us because they started wooing!! They would all woo together and laugh�it was so cute�must have been their first concert and they were in enjoying the unabashed freedom of the concert woo! Super cute! Speaking of super cute�.

Oh man�he is just super cute�no fugly outfit�cool fedora�we all agreed he looked super skinny and kinda like a kid who had borrowed his Dad�s hat! And thank God and all that is holy and right in the universe that the man shaved of that dreadful beard. The lady next to me, who had come up from New Orleans, grabbed my arm when he hit the stage and we both shouted to each other, �he shaved!�! Just pure fangirly madness!! Mel (Prince Fan Extraordinaire) had purposely refrained from listening to his version of �When Doves Cry��she was most pleased with his rendition�and who wouldn�t be�

He was pure energy and upbeat. His voice sounded pure�very clean and higher than we�d heard before�Lisa was missin� the lower register but I think this is his true voice�regardless he was fan-tas-tic. I know that is a lame word but he was truly fantastic. So much more professional than when we first saw him with the AI tour in St. Paul. His awe and surprise are gone�he is a total pro now. He knew where he was and remembered we were the first to hear Invisible. His bodyguard came out in drag and lip-synched �With Out You� which was really funny, his cool back up singers Angela and Quinoa were very sad the tour was over and cried during the acoustic set. And through out the whole show he was making, for lack of a better term, �black� gestures and movements. For some reason this was very hot�must white boys trying to be black isn�t cool but on him�just, well, again fantastic and funny as hell�he�s into the black chicks so why not! Then suddenly he was gone and we were drinking again�

�we returned to our seats to listen to Kelly scream for an hour�The whore can�t dress�she breaks every �rule� of fashion known to man�she�s fine, actually kinda good but I don�t care�.so what�I know Clay Aiken and she is no Clay Aiken�finally after listening to her laugh at her own jokes and sign autographs while singing (OHHHH, URGGGG, STOP AND SING!)�finally she moved onto �Open Arms� and he returned to sing with her. We were on the left (good) side of the stage and saw him open the seat of the piano bench and pull out yellow roses and he set them on the bench...then when she turned and they walked toward each other he handed them to her�she was genuinely surprised and pleased�

...of course we didn�t care about her�we just swooned when we saw him take the flowers out�Lisa and I looked at each other and went, �aw�he got her flowers�� it was the sweetest, cutest thing ever. Could he get any better. I don�t� think so! Maybe it's the Dayquil talkin' but I need to say this...I love him!

At some point Mel asked �When do we see him again?� Good question!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!