Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Monday Afernoon - 12:27 p.m.

I Wiped Out Yesterday

I feel down yesterday. It wasn�t your average wipeout. I got seriously clocked! I was walking Sassy and we were heading toward the parkway by my mom�s house. I crossed someones driveway and there was a patch of ice. It looked like normal ice�be careful, walk slowly I thought to myself. It all seemed very strange�.it seemed to happen in slow motion. It was kinda like when Lucy pulls the ball away just as Charlie Brown is about to kick it and his whole body follows his feet into the air. As I came down the right side of my butt gently touched the ground and I thought that wasn�t such a bad fall and then my head hit the ground with such force that I couldn�t think anymore. It made the most unbelievable solid cracking sound I�ve ever heard. I basically landed full on my head�the upper right side. I have no idea where my hands were or the rest of my body but somehow I managed to hold onto the leash. I sorta laid there for a moment and actually wondered if I was alive.

It was a really stunning blow. The reverb in my head was horrible. I sat up. Just then a car pulled up and out jumped a lady probably in her sixties and behind her was her husband who was leaning over the seat peering out at me. She looked really upset but I didn�t really understand why. Well, hello! She was concerned about me. She didn�t want me to get up. She retrieved my hat and slipped on the ice herself. I reached out to help her and she ordered me to stay where I was. She kept asking me if I was o.k. and I said, �I got clocked�. She looked at me like I was nuts and then I asked her if there was any blood. She checked and said no. I thanked her several times for stopping. She asked where home was and said I should go there. I said I was close and then said something stupid like �yeah I think I�ll go home� and then I wonder off on my way. She watched me and got into her car. They waited to pull away and then did so only slowly as I gradually regained my ability to walk.

For some reason I proceed to go on the walk. I didn�t really know what else to do. The whole time I noted the way the pain progressed throughout my head. First the whole thing hurt, then my face and sinuses were throbbing and then it settled in my neck. And now this morning it�s still my neck and kind goes up into the side of my face and ears. I have had a bad headache ever since. But no dilated pupils, no barfing and I woke up this morning so I assume it�s not a concussion. Then again maybe it is. All I want to do is rest and stare off into space. Great�now I am brain injured.

But even with my newly injured brain I know it�s time to throw out these Christmas Poinsettia�s! HA! What do you think!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!