Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

2004-12-01 - 11:37 p.m.


She Poo�d! She finally Poo�d!

Last week I was on vacation. I went down to Arizona to spend Thanksgiving with my Dad and his wife Jan. I had a great time and learned cool stuff�things like my Dad hates David Caruso and loves to fly the American flag everyday despite being a tree hugging liberal. He hopes some conservative will comment on it and claim solidarity with him - the he will go on a diatribe to them about liberals loving the flag too. My Dad rules!! So take a look at a few of my vacation pics and then I�ll tell you the rest of the story�


These first three are from the day we spent hiking in Madera Canyon�That's my Dad and Jan in the first picture...


These next two were taken from their patio�


This was in Tubac�an old artist village near the Mexican border�

While I was gone the baby Foo dog stayed with my Mom. She loves my Mom but she loves me more. And she was quite traumatized by my absence. She was very lethargic and sad. Check out this picture�

Since I�ve been home she has been barfing in the middle of the night (sometimes not bothering to jump off the bed but barfing right on my new groovy Ikea duvet) and first thing in the morning. And then started having bloody dia! I mean real blood. Not tinged with blood but literally passing blood. The barfing is one thing but the blood alarmed me. I took her to the vet on Tuesday and after a thorough evaluation he tells me she is very emotional and sensitive and he thinks it�s nerves. He said the middle of the night and early morning barfing is acid build up from nervousness and to give her Pepcid AC at night. HUH? Clueless I ask if they sell pet Pepcid and he laughed and said just buy the human stuff at the drug store. And what about the bloody dia? �Might be a bacterial infection from acid build-up,� he said, �Not to worry. Here�s some pills for that.� I was dubious and said, �Really? Because it was real blood. Fresh blood. And she hasn�t poo�d in 3 days.� He waved me off and said return on Thursday if there was no improvement. I paid $50 to hear my dog is an emotional basket case and went on my way. Reminded me of the one time I went to a shrink and the bitch told me my �CHI� was �compressed�! Thanks! That helps!

No poo on the rest of Tuesday. But thankfully no mo bloody dia either! Barfed early in the morning on Wednesday�twice. Walked 3 miles on Wednesday and no poo�all the while eating and seeming more upbeat and happy. At this point I was envisioning giant turkey bone lodged in her intestines blocking the poo. When I got home tonight, determined to get her to poo, we walked another mile when I got home. And finally she poo�d! Now if only she can make it through tonight without barfing on the freshly washed duvet!

I bet this is the last time any of you beg me to update this crappy blog! HA! Get it? �Crappy�!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!