Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

2004-12-16 - 8:46 a.m.

Theodore Wirth Park

I was hiking back in Theodore Wirth park yesterday�

It was sort of cool and crisp but the sun was warm. Winter is the only time you can run around in the hills behind the chalet because in the summer it becomes a golf course with a great view of downtown.

I came across the tiny hill that I learned to ski on when I was 4 years old. My Dad came home one day with two pairs of �XK90� skis for Cynthia and me. And actually Lisa�s Dad brought two pair home for her and her brother Paul. I am sure there is so much more to the story about how and why they acquired those little skis. I remember it was a whole set�skis, boots and polls. And they came in a plastic carrying case.�XK90� means nothing�.some off-brand for little kids but I thought that was the coolest name ever. Most of Worth has no snow right now but the old tow rope mechanism and bunny hill are both covered with hard, crunchy fake snow slash ice�


Just the kinda snow you want your 4 year old to careen down with waxed metal sticks strapped to her feet. I loved Saturday morning lessons at Wirth. It seemed like we were someplace else...not 2 miles from our house.

Anyways after that trip down memory lane we made our way across the little bridge�the creek was frozen.

But as I worked my way up the banks I could hear water running and then soon I was able to see open water. It sounded amazing�almost like music.

And how cool does Theodore Wirth sound!! LOVE HIM!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!