Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Tuesday Morning - 8:42 a.m.

Connections

Something really interesting happened on Sunday. My mom stopped by with all my Grandma�s knitting needles. Granny had already sent me some of her needles the year before she died. Of her three granddaughter I am the only one that knits. My mom tries but never seems to finish. I think it because she�s too hyper�she can�t sit that long. Besides she �does hair� for a living and her fingers need a break! Anyways�we were going through the needles, crochets hooks and accessories�.sorting them out, arranging them, etc. and Mom brought up the subject of burying Granny�s remains. She died over a year ago and is stilling in a Mexican cookie jar in my brother�s kitchen. Which, if you know my brother, is really, really funny. At first he had them somewhere else but as time wore on he thought it only right to display it�so she is on a shelf in his kitchen surrounded my Red Wing pottery. She used to have a cottage in Red Wing and gave Todd various pieces of the their famous pottery throughout the years.

We all have told Mom to take her time in deciding what she wants to do with the remains. We had previously talked about putting half of them at the cemetery with Mom�s Dad (Granny�s first husband) and taking the other half up the cabin. So we picked up on that angle again and were talking about what she should do with the remains�.when just then�I reached into the pocket of the knitting bag and pulled out two business sized cards�they were embossed with the name Crystal Lake Cemetery�there were three spaces on each one�Plot, Space and Grave�they didn�t have any names on them tho�I handed them to my Mom and she recognized her Dad�s and then realized that the other one was Don�s (Granny�s last husband).

We both sorta freaked out. One of us said something to the affect of �well I guess Granny is trying to tell us that is time to bury her remains in the cemetery�. I guess she is tired of sitting in Todd�s kitchen waiting for Mom to make up her mind. Granny wasn�t one for mulling things over�I�m sure she�s been watching us thinking �whoever heard of such a thing�just do it god�s sake�s�here give it to me�I�ll put me in the ground�such nonsense!� So In May we are all going to put half of Granny at the cemetery - per her telepathic request - and then head up to the cabin and put the other half with our dead pets. When we put her in the ground at the cabin I fully intend to tell her to run to Ashley, Bingo and Bango�I am sure they have been waiting for her. Can you picture that scene�Mom, Todd, Jenny, Cynthia, Me, Dillon and Olivia. And I�m sure Sassy and Frasier! HA! Now that will make for a good entry!

Oh yeah�I posted this in the guest book yesterday but figured it kinda tied in with the whole connections thing�

OMG...I am freaking out...I was looking back at past madness as a result of Katie (who?) saying she was reading past madness...and I came across this entry about the psychic...now remember I just had the huge fracas with the coffee pot boiling as a result of some kinda electrical malfunction in the coffee machine!! The Wizard (as Mom calls her) was right!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!