Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Tuesday Morning - 7:35 a.m.

Coffee Anyone?

This is a strange story. A freaky story really. I get up in the morning and like everyone else drink coffee. At least I used to do that until recently when the COFFEE GODS put a curse on me. Last year summer I bought an expensive coffee maker. You know the kind�timer, clock, built in grinder. Well a few weeks back it started �sparking�. It was a little freaky. And it wouldn�t turn off. And then one day I heard popping in the kitchen and went in to investigate and the coffee was boiling in the pitcher. Real nice! What if that had happened when I was at work? It would have eventually exploded and started a fire killing my baby dog!

Bad coffee maker! Shame on you!

Super pissed off about the �cheap�, expensive coffee maker I went and bought an inexpensive coffee maker. $14.99 and it did the job just fine. Until I was washing the pot after about a week of owning it and broke it�the glass was paper thin�hence $14.99! Goddamn it!

Cheap coffee maker!

So I dug out my French Press coffee maker�the best way to make coffee but a serious pain in the butt with the grounds everywhere, etc. But I don't have a tea kettle to boil water in because I trashed the old one when I got the new stove. I meant to buy a new one but never got around to it! God Damn it!

Great coffee but without a teapot it�s a serious pain in the butt!

So I have been boiling water in a sauce pan and pouring it into the press, often times missing, blah, blah, blah! GD! Then Mel told me she and John joined Gevalia and got a free coffee maker with the warming carafe pot thingy and they love it. I thought fantastic�FREE! I continued on with the boiling in the sauce pan method until last week when it just got to be too irritating and started going out for coffee.

Finally the �free� coffee maker arrives!

Finally yesterday the package from Gevalia arrived. I unpacked, excited to be able to brew coffee. I put the coffee maker on the counter and take the carafe out to fill with water and heard rattling. I open it and the inside glass is broken! Yeah, God Damn it is right! I called them and they were lovely and tell me they will send a new one out promptly. I should have it in two weeks. Two more weeks of coffee shop coffee will run me�oh, about $56.00...so much for a free coffee maker.

All I want is to make a God Damn cup of coffee!!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!