Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

October 23, 2003 - 12:01 a.m.

Lions and Tigers and Magic!! Oh my!

Today it�s all about Siegfried and Roy (Uwe Ludwig Horn)!

How awesome are these two? I never liked them before this madness of the mauling but am so into them now. And I am not alone. Lisa and Sal feel the same! It�s not fair to say I never liked them, they never really registered in my brain. But when you read stuff like this next paragraph, how can you not dig them...

Charlie Skelton of The London Guardian described their stage show as

"an excuse for two fabulously rich gay Germans to act out their wildest fantasies, night after night after night.� Accounts of the show mention that the cast of dancers includes "a dozen behooded men in padded pink muscle-suits" and that Fischbacher (Sig) and Horn's (Roy) costumes (especially Horn's) feature lam� capes, skin-tight leggings, and codpieces variously described as "ridiculously enormous, as big as soup bowls, and certainly more frightening than the tigers�.

Who knew they were so fantastic? No seriously, who knew? Did any of you know and if you did why didn�t tell me! Has anyone seen them live? Oh God if you have you must share in the GB!

So here�s my favorite part�they�ve lived here for like 30 years and they can barely speak English! HA! How great is that. Well in all fairness Roy can�t speak at all now, being intibated and having had a massive stroke and all, but he DID speak better than Sieg from what I can tell from old interviews. But Sieg! OMG! He says �mit� when speaking in English. �Mit� is the German word for with. I have heard him say frequently, �we live mit the anniemals�they are our familie� � HELLO! He�s so awesome. Just talkin however he wants to. He�s my hero! And their good buddy Arnold said of the tragedy on the day of his victory, �I laugh with one eye and cry with the other"! What? Yeah! Austria must be so proud! HA! He�s the Governor of Callyfornia!

And the animals! OMG! They gimmick with those crazy tigers like they are their kids. Ever morning they throw open the french doors and enjoy their coffee while the wild animals just mill around them. Brilliant! Check out this tidbit from the Toronto Sun�It is Roy talking about the anniemals, "Well, we do everything together, not just sleep. I meditate wizz 'em, I swim wizz 'em," Roy says in his Teutonic-accented English. "The most important animal is the one I am hanging out with that moment." And how about this one from Roy, "It's much fun to laugh with Liz Taylor, or discuss with Shirley MacLaine that she says I was a tiger before in my life, and that she thinks she was a giraffe." Ok are you picturing that right now. Brilliant � Roy and Shirley Maclaine - WOW!I want that picutre!

Poor Roy! He probably so misses the �anniemals�! I wonder if they will let Montecore visit the hospital. Probably not, huh? Being he almost killed him. Roy allegedly rose up in the ambulance and said, �don�t kill the cat!� According to Sieg, Roy only had a little mini-stroke, not a big deal, he�ll be fine. Jeez, I�d hate to see what he�d be like if he had a massive stroke! Clearly Sieg is delusional�who could blame him. I think the world needs Roy to survive and return to the stage. Someone has to live it up while the rest of us go about our nice, normal quite lives!

Anybody who is wondering what I want for Christmas here�s some examples of some goodies on sale at EBAY�

What time is it? Please respond to that question in the GB!

To close out today�s entry here�s a quote from Sieg about his friend Roy, �I am just a magician. Roy is the Magic!�

And a special thanks to my crack research staff of Sal and Lia! You gurrls rawk!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!