Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Friday Morning - 8:37 a.m.

I Cut My Hair

I cut my hair yesterday day. Maybe you don�t understand what I just said�I cut my hair yesterday. I am delusional and believe that because my mother is a hairstylist , by proxy, so am I. I grew up with a beauty shop in our basement. There was always someone getting a haircut, a tint or a perm. Most people hate the smell of perms�I love it�it�s like my Mom�s perfume. Words like neutralizer and developer were common lingo�I once tried to give AmyK a perm in high school and it was a nightmare�Sharon came to the rescue�she came downstairs and saw what we were doing and took all the haphazard rods out and perfectly re-rolled it in no time. I was also responsible for Lisa having to go completely blonde after an unfortunate �skunking� incident back in the 90�s�but I�ve gotten a lot better�mostly because I stick to cutting these days�Whenever I cut Melissa�s hair she always says I�m so brave to do this�HA!�I always have to remind her the brave one is sitting in the chair!

Mel thinks I look like Elizabeth McGovern with my new cut�this picture is a bit close up dontcha think!

Anyways�I was cutting Lisa�s hair yesterday and pronounced that I did an awesome job and said I loved the cut I gave her�she dared me to cut all my hair off� so I did�it took all of 6 minutes�first I chopped at it with the sisscors then I went at it with the razor�it�s so nice to work with professional tools�I�ve been known to cut hair with dull kitchen shears! HA!

Here�s what I don�t get�why are people so afraid to get their haircut�it�s just hair�it�s mostly a �chick� thing�it really confuses me�your hair is for you�your hair doesn�t make you beautiful or smart or funny�it makes you feel good so you can be who you are�so your inner whatever can shine through�your spirit is who you are�not your hair�hair is like earrings or a fantastic pair of shoes�an accessory�enjoy it, have fun with it, don�t take it too seriously! For god-sake you can always buy a wig. They make really great wigs�I love to go to the wig store with my mom�.

Now I have a new problem�my hair is insanely dark (thanks Dad!)!!!! So on Saturday I will be coloring it�and cutting Mel�s hair as well. Anyone whose free Saturday morning is welcome to stop by Sharon�s beauty shop!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!