Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Wednesday Night - 10:43 p.m.

I Did A Bad Thing Today

Well...not so much bad as stupid...and well...embarrassing. And why I�m telling you I have no idea�but then again this is my diary�

I like to buy dried cherries to put on salads and normally I buy them pre-packaged but I was walking past the bulk stuff and thought I�d see if they had any there. They did. They were right next to the dried cranberries. They look almost identical (those pictures below are actually two different pictures � click on them and see�). But they don�t cost the same.

Dried Cherries = $9.99 lb at Cub

Dried Cranberries = $5.99 lb at Cub

Here�s the thing�I only bought a little bit�like 1 0z�so big deal�but the $9.99 just looked like so much I panicked�so instead I wrote the code number for the cranberries on the twisty. I paid $.78 for my dried cherries instead of $1.30. I owe Cub Foods $.52. My main concern after doing this was not how wrong it was...it was that "they" wouldn�t know people were buying the dried cherries and stop stocking them. Now I don�t know if I can eat them without gagging on them.

How pathetic am I?!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!