Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

2003-12-09 - 10:58 p.m.

Top 40 Countdown

I remember when I was a kid back in the 70's and would lay in bed on Sunday Nights listening to Casey Kasam Top Forrrrrrrttttttteeeeee. The crazy long distance dedications..."this long distant dedication goes out to Bernice in Texas from her third cousin Suzie...they haven't seen each other in 15 years but...". They were the best...sometimes they were super dramatic and sad and other time just someone wanting to say hello or thanks.

Well Casey is passing the reins of the show over to Mr. Hottie Ryan Seacrest (he of the bleached hair and innocent smirk!). I love Ry! But Casey Kasam! It's just kinda sad. And what makes it worse is that Lisa heard that Casey is sick and dying!

It all kinda makes me nostaglic for the likes Rex Smith, Happy Days and "Sky Rocket in Flight...Afternoon Delights!"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!