Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

2005-07-12 - 10:48 a.m.

"I said Sea Bass You Incompetant Bastard"

Last night AmyB and I met CJ and Char at Bobino over nordeast Minneapolis�

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

We sat outside drinking �Grande Margaritas� and talking way too loud about bullshit�things like how Cynthia beats Char with a coat hanger when she misbehaves and how some asshole told AmyB she was perfect except for her giant ass�the girls tried to weasel their way into AmyB�s wedding reception (don�t worry Amy they won�t crash your reception!)�the food was good but a bit pricey so when the food was late and they brought Beef Hanger Steak instead of California White Sea Bass for Amy and Carla things got a little ugly!!

I know you�re thinking it was me. But it wasn�t�It would have been me if we were at The Modern because they have the bitchest wait staff in the entire metro area! I actually enjoy being a bitch to them�once I asked the waitress if we were bothering her because if we were we would gladly leave!! Anyways I digress�I never send anything back or complain about food - I don�t know why - even if it�s undercooked or horrible I don't say anything. Cynthia on the other hand does not have this problem�so when the bill came and not only did they not comp anything but they charged us for an extra drink she was not amused. She and Amy (who I accused of having been Jewish in a previous life�) both wanted to talk to the waiter or manager. Char and I wanted to slide under the table. I felt the urge to bolt from the place altogether.

I totally understand their point but find the whole situation so uncomfortable that�d I rather just pay and go and never visit the place again. I agreed that CJ could talk to the waiter/manager so long as she did it inside and I didn�t have to witness or be apart of it�the next 15 minutes were so painful - people gimmicking about money, the manager apologizing, the waiter explaining he was trying to comp a drink but accidently added one on instead, learning the printer was broken and that�s why the bill took so long to fix�at that point I started thinking, �well you need to comp us something more for this additional fuck-up of the drink and then taking so long to resolve it.�

When we got up to leave I half expected a round of applause from the other patrons as well as the restaurant staff. I don�t think I�ll be going back to Bobino anytime soon�

And by the way my $19 Risotto was undercooked! But did I say anything?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!