Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Monday Night - 9:46 p.m.

�You Want Wax Dip?�

The Waight girls had a night of beauty last night. For Christmas Cynthia gave us all gift certificates for Manicure/Pedicures�well not all of us�Jenny has NO nails so she only got a pedicure gift cert. So after a few attempts to coordinate a date that worked for everyone we meet at Cynthia and Carla�s (Char�s) house for dinner. CJ was ever so kind to do a low-carb offering (she and I both follow)�others weren�t impressed but I was! And really that�s all that matters.

Dinner was a typical Waight event�we made fun of other people, talked about politics and the Catholic Church�Mom was lamenting not having sent us to Catholic school after having had lunch with all the old neighborhood Catholics who did send their kids to St. Austin�s�us girls all agreed it was for the best as we weren�t interested in having been molested by Father McGrath (otherwise known as �the Goat�). She was appropriately appalled by our comments. Then as I left the table Mom started in on Jenny about how to raise her kids�another common subject of conversation with our family. Jenny went into her usual silent mode as Mom became more agitated. Then Cynthia and I got involved telling Mom that Jenny was 42 and would most likely continue to make her own choices regardless of what she said. Oh patterns!

I was most put out that no one noticed my fantastic red, baby-cable stole and new mules. Then CJ brought out some gifts for everyone�which we proceeded to switch around. I wanted Jenny�s garden decoration and Mom wanted my knock-off Louis Vitton handbag so we all proceeded to switch. This elicited screams from Char�she was asking what was wrong with us. Of course we all just laughed knowing that we are a deeply disturbed bunch of chicks!

Off to Mystic Nails we went in no less than 4 cars. The four of us sat lined up in the pedicure chairs while Char was getting her manicure. Of course Mom talked non-stop to her lady�not sure if she spoke English but that didn�t deter Sharon!

Mom telling her manicurist her life story!

Cynthia and Jenny were intermittently giggling due to being ticklish or cringing in pain when pumiced. I had neither of those reactions which once again led me to wonder if I was adopted. I moved onto my manicure and then the funniest thing happened. Jenny was talked into getting nail tips�

�well in all fairness they were more than tips considering she has NO nails�I mean NO nails� her finger tips are round because her nails are so short�her nickname growing up was �Saw Mill��One year Cynthia and I even changed the name on her Christmas gifts from Mom and Dad to read��To Saw Mill�From Mom and Dad��We laughed, she cried, Mom and Dad yelled!! Aw fond memories!! I don�t know what Jenny is going to do tonight when she can�t bite her nails�she has bitten since she was a little kid.

I smudged my pedicure by cramming my foot into my fantastic 3 inch, pointy toe black mules�Of course that was the moment everyone choose to comment on how great they were�they are great but were a bad choice of shoe considering the event�Cynthia embarrassed me by asking the lady to fix it�the manicurist chastised me in her broken English to be careful while Cynthia sat laughing�It was 35 degrees outside but I left barefoot in fear that the little Asian chick would take me down if I wrecked the pedicure again.

Here�s me drying my nails and Cynthia�s pretty pink toes.

Anyways as Cynthia and I were leaving the salon Jenny was chatting up a stranger telling her she looked exactly like Meredith from The Bachelorette (she really did) and Mom was digging in her purse for her gift cert and freaking out as she couldn�t seem to find it. This is nothing new�the woman once made a diagram for her carry-on bag�she literally has the kitchen sink in there!

All and all it was a good time. Classic Waight family madness. I�m sure the staff of the salon was left wondering who the hell were those woman!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!