Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Sunday Night - 11:04 p.m.

I hate Ralph Nader

I hate him. Straight up. Why does he have to exist? I must warn you that the diatribe you are about to read is fairly incoherent. He makes me so made I can't even put together a decent arguement against him. I want to punch his pompous face in!

I was walking through my house on Saturday morning on the way to the kitchen to make coffee and stopped dead in my tracks when Frank Vascellario told me that Nader was going to be on �Meet the Press� to announce his intentions to run for President. I thought we were in the clear on that issue. But NO! That raging, egomaniac wants to play spoiler again. If it weren�t for him we would currently have a democratic President. But NO! I know he claims there is no difference between the Republicans and Democrats but he is wrong. And he knows it.

Above is a picture from his website. But when you click on it you will be taken to a site that reveals the real Ralph Nader. By the looks of that picture he clearly he thinks highly of himself. It�s almost as bad as the infamous Jesse Ventura pose as �The Thinker�. Nader actually accuses others of being �liberal intelligentsia� . Hello?! He is one of the biggest egg-heads of all time.

He�s full of crap. Despite all the good things he has done it will all be negated by what he�s about to do. George W. Bush bites. O.K. I am a college grad and should be able to come up with more on �W� than he bites but that pretty much sums up how I feel about him. I would say he sucks but my Dad hates that figure of speech so I won�t. Anyways�we can�t have 4 more years of Baby Bush. He�s�just�.well�he�s�.HE BITES! If you don�t know why then you bite too.

I am a "dyed in the wool" Democrat. A card carrying member of the Democratic Party. If Nader was endorsed by the Democratic Party I would vote for him. I believe in the party platform. I believe Jimmy Carter was one of our greatest Presidents and man before his time. I believe in Public Education, Universal Health Care, a Woman�s Right to Choose, Affirmative Action, Workers Right to Strike, Gay Marriage and the Social Security System! I believe in a system where we create laws to protect rather than exclude.

This isn�t Europe or Canada�we have two parties dammit! 14 parties on the ballot doesn�t do anyone any good�be real! There is no gray area. There are major issues facing us and you are either for them or against them.

This diatribe is dedicated to the memory of Paul Wellstone.

I�m so getting this�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!