Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Sunday Afternoon - Nov. 9th, 12:03

This is Pepe.

He once had a girlfriend named Consuela (I think!). She�s �MIA�. I�ve been thinking about her ever since Amy K. emailed me these pictures last week of Pepe in action.

You see Amy K. and I bought Pepe and Consuela (they were a pair of earrings) at the State Fair International Market just before sophmore year of college in 1987 and split them. She took Pepe and I got Consuela!We thought it would be cool for each of us to have half of a whole! We were young and sad that we were going onto separate colleges. Up until that point we had been connected at the hip since we were 14!

It�s funny that she still has him 16 years later and I lost Consuela within a few months, if not sooner!Where is she? Everything is somewhere, right? Maybe someone found her on the ground at Augsburg College back in �87 and kept her all these years. Maybe she is a star on some other website like Pepe is today. I hope so.

What do you think happened to Conseula?

I think he was driving around looking for Consuela and became distraught! How he managed to run himself over we�ll never know!

Thanks Amy K. for this trip down memory lane! The pictures are a total hoot!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!