Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

2004-06-11 - 10:28 p.m.

Enough Already!

Come on! Where was I when they rewrote history and made Ronald Regan a great man?

I remember when I was in 7th grade and he was shot. I shouted out with excitment and my social studies teacher was appalled and bawled me out for my lack of reverence. Ronald Reagan does not deserve reverence.

Don't feel like clicking on that link...well here's what you are missing...

"A tree's a tree. How many more do you need to look at?" --Ronald Reagan (Governor of California), quoted in the Sacramento Bee, opposing expansion of Redwood National Park, March 3, 1966

"All the waste in a year from a nuclear power plant can be stored under a desk." --Ronald Reagan (Republican candidate for president), quoted in the Burlington (Vermont) Free Press, February 15, 1980. (In reality, the average nuclear reactor generates 30 tons of radioactive waste per year.)

Fascism was really the basis for the New Deal." --Ronald Reagan, quoted in Time, May 17, 1976

"I know all the bad things that happened in that war. I was in uniform four years myself." --President Reagan, in an interview with foreign journalists, April 19, 1985. ("In costume" is more like it. Reagan spent World War II making Army training films at Hal Roach Studios in Hollywood.)

Do I need to go on?

He was the anti-chirst and if that last link didn't prove it check out this one!

The wretched and phony spectacle of Nancy mourning has finally come to an end...about the only thing they didn't televise was her humping the coffin as they lowered it into the ground. That twisted thought was courtesy of one of your demented minds! I love it.

Put the bastard in the ground already!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!