Current Madness

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Past Madness...beware some past entries are jacked...pictures are missing and font is huge!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Currently Reading...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Currently Listening to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

New Years Eve - 9:49 a.m.

2003

I said to myself, "think quick-fast about 2003. What sticks out immediately�. I came up with 2 things instantly�

February and March were a total blur�Granny had a stroke the night before the Superbowl and died the following Wednesday�I taped the game for her knowing how mad she�d be that she missed it but she never got to watch it�she was a super cool lady�she truly was one of a kind�didn�t learn English until she was 10, married 4 times and buried 3 of them�had only one child but adored her�lived her life how she wanted�loved her roses�fixed her own roof�actually she could fix anything�never threw anything away that could be reused in anyway�composted every scrap of leftover food�had the same bottle of bbq sauce for years and transported it repeatly across state lines�tailgated a semi-truck any chance she got��ppssh���whoever heard�a such a thing���acid only ruins the container�...�hey��

She drove me crazy sometimes but I miss her so much! I can�t believe she�s gone.

I swear the only thing that kept me sane this spring was watching that damn show �American Idol�! Seriously! For some weird reason I feel in love with that show�it mattered what happened each week. Lisa, Mel and I were obsessed. And of course you already know who our favorite was so I won�t go there. But we truly loved the whole show and everyone on it. The AI madness culminated in the road trip to St. Louis. We went crazy for 72 hours! It was beyond hysterical�To quote Lisa, �it was life changing!�

Countdown to AI3 is currently at 19 days, 10 hours, 30 minutes and 46 seconds. Go here and check it out�or maybe not...it appears they don't allow links to their page...bastards! But still go to www.idolsonfox.com and get prepared because come January this site will be full of Idol madness on Wednesdays and Thursdays!

CHEERS TO 2003 AND HELLO TO 2004!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!